Scroll to top button

PMI-RMP© Risk Management Professional V5

PMI-RMP© Risk Management Professional V5
ISBN : 978-1-61691-289-5
Prepare for PMI-RMP certification exam with Risk Management Professional V5 course. The course focuses on the objectives covered in RMP certification exam and provides skills for project management's increasing growth, complexity, and diversity. The PMI-RMP certification is an industry recognized vendor-neutral credential.

Here's what you will get

The PMI-RMP® certification exam is a standalone certification from PMI.

The PMI's RMP® is targeted at project management professionals who are involved in recognizing individuals who provide expertise in the specialized area of assessing and identifying project risks along with preparing plans to mitigate threats and capitalize on opportunities. The exam covers the various areas in risk management.

Glossary of terms
Pre-assessment Questions
Full Length Tests
Post-Assessment Questions
Exam FAQs
What is the exam registration fee?
  • For PMI members are $520
  • For non-PMI members is $670.
Where do I take the exam? The PMI exam is administered by Prometric at testing centers worldwide. Click here to find a testing center near you.
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of linear, multiple choice, fact based questions.
What are the pre-requisites of the exam?

PMI has the following pre-requisites for PMI-RMP:

  • A four-year degree (bachelor's or the global equivalent), with at least 3,000 hours of project risk management experience and 30 hours of project risk management education.


  • A secondary diploma (high school or the global equivalent) with at least 4,500 hours of project risk management experience and 40 hours of project risk management education.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 170  questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 210 minutes
What is the passing score? A pass/fail result score is generated based on your overall performance on the examination. It defines the three proficiency levels to each chapter.

(on a scale of 0-1000)

What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the PMI-RMP, PMP's retake policy is:

  • Candidates are granted a one-year eligibility window.
  • Candidates have a maximum of three attempts to receive a passing score on the PMI-RMP examination within the one-year eligibility period.
  • After the third unsuccessful attempt, candidates will have to wait one year before re-applying for the credential and retaking the examination. Candidates must submit a re-examination form before each attempt along with the re-examination fee.
What is the validity of the certification? PMI's RMP expires three years from date of issue, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the PMI-RMP, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?

A PMI-RMP® Certified Professional has several career opportunities open up to them, including:

  • Risk Analyst
  • Project Manager
  • Network Administrator

Here's what you will learn

  • Project versus operations
  • Key definitions
  • Life cycles
  • Project management process groups
  • Additional life cycle terms
  • Project environment
  • Risk
  • Plan risk management process overview
  • Introduction to the risk register
  • Stakeholder management
  • Communications management
  • Theories and concepts
  • Identify risks process overview
  • Introduction to risk analysis
  • Perform qualitative risk analysis process overview
  • Perform quantitative risk analysis process overview
  • Plan risk responses process overview
  • Control risks process overview

Copyright © 2002-2017 uCertify / All Rights Reserved.